Marie Claire September Cover Girl: Mary-Kate Olsen

August 5, 2010 § 1 Comment

In the Marie Claire September issue, Mary-Kate is the cover girl with not one but three different covers.  Mary-Kate (along with her sister) have been a household name before they began talking and walking.  Most remembered for roles on, Full House, and their series of Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen movies.  They pretty much have been stars since birth! Much has changed since then, Mary-Kate opens up about her role as fashion designer and the fashion powerhouse she is creating.

Fashion lines include: Elizabeth and James, contemporary collection, The Row, high end fashion line and Olsenboye, juniors line exclusive to JCPenny.

On what she has learned being a constant fixture in the spotlight:

 “I think it’s really important to be able to talk when something’s wrong. I learned at a really young age that if you don’t talk about it, it can drive you insane.”

“I look at old photos of me, and I don’t feel connected to them at all… I would never wish my upbringing on anyone…” – Mary-Kate

On launching, The Row:

“It took us a year-and-a-half to make the first T-shirt.”

“I still read scripts, and if something great comes along, that’s great … but this is my day job. The Row is where I go every day.”

 

The Row, Fall 2010 Collection

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Marie Claire September Cover Girl: Mary-Kate Olsen

  • Heather Hunter says:

    Thanx 2 u I can stay connected. With 2 kids career I sometimes never read magazines. I am going to get this month Marie Claire….Mary Kate is awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Marie Claire September Cover Girl: Mary-Kate Olsen at the daileigh.

meta

